Love with an open hand..

A quietness consumes me today. The wind is exerting its power over natural construction, as I mindfully peer from out of my window. Somehow it seems a feeling of positive mental attitude is difficult to maintain, it’s frustrating at times. Slowly, thoughts stream their way in to my psyche and I’ll recognise them with a quick banishment. I feel an anticipatory longing for my brother who’ll soon move to another country to expand his career, a move that is wholly brilliant. This is where the lesson of letting go is important.

What’s the proverb? “Love with an open hand”.

And as the hand that made me drifts further from home, so does another.

Damn I’ll miss his physical presence, though I’m sure we’ll be in touch rather quite a lot.

Leave a Reply

