Step ladder

Why must you judge me so, dear mirror?
Where be your confidence?

You’ll get it.
You’ll smash it.
They said.
I said.

When something you need is in your grip
but like a spanner in a greased hand
it slips.

And words fail to manifest
amongst the face to face,
smartly dressed.

Clutching for dear life, the paper
to end this stagnant strife,
will this mansion of which I step
become as binding as a dear wife?

Give me this break.
I will not forsake this chance
to fulfil my dreams.

Please. Universe.
Let achievement be the start
of the next verse.

Leave a Reply

